Has anyone used www.freeshipfurniture.com to buy furniture?
March 5, 2010
I've been to their website, but it seems to good to be true. Has anyone else bought furniture from there and if so, was it ever delivered or was it a scam?
![]() Herman Miller Fully Adjustable AERON Office Desk CHAIR US $377.09
|
![]() 7 WOOL COMFORTABLE OFFICE DESK ARM CHAIRS USED US $199.99
|
![]() LARGE ROSEWOOD OFFICE DESK US $200.00
|
![]() Barbie Convention Centerpiece Doll and WHITE FURNITURE US $102.50
|
![]() ANTIQUE GARDEN Leather Wood TRUNK CHEST FURNITURE ART US $383.55
|
![]() GARDEN Patio 12 WICKER Outdoor FURNITURE Sofa SET chair US $2,025.00
|
![]() Herman Miller Fully Adjustable AERON Office Desk CHAIR US $377.09
|
![]() 7 WOOL COMFORTABLE OFFICE DESK ARM CHAIRS USED US $199.99
|
![]() HENREDON SET of 4 GAME TABLE CHAIRS or OFFICE CHAIRS US $152.50
|

US $377.09






OK I checked out their website, I have to say that I didnt see anything you couldnt find at a local cheap retailer, so why prepay for furniture you cannot sit in, check the quality of or see all sides of it. The biggest problem with this is availability, its easy for them to take your order and then delays can always happen, no matter what they say and you have to sit with your money spend and nothng to show for it. Id rather shop locally, from instock merchandise, they often offer free delivery if you buy a few items, and delivery locally means they uncrate it set it up where you want it, not drop ship it in a box in your driveway. Just a point of view…hope it helps.
never heard of it – I bought a LOT from YardEnvy and they have free shipping. http://www.yardenvy.com/teak-furniture.asp
Nope.
But I’ve used a company called http://www.onlyfurniture.co.uk.
They stock everything from beds, mattresses, memory foam mattresses, dining chairs and tables, faux leather sofas and much more.
Pretty good website – clean and easy to use!
Best of Luck!